Homemaking, Proverbs 31, time managment, Titus 2

Welcome to Balancing Life’s Seasons

 

A wife of noble character who can find_ She is worth far more than rubies.
Copyright 2017 Tabitha Jozwick. All rights reserved.

 

Hi, and welcome, to Balancing Life’s seasons. I am Tabi and this is my Christian homemaking blog about being a homemaker in the modern world. Some things that I will focus on in the homemaking world will include time management, homemaking skills and creating balance in your life. All posts will be uplifting to encourage all Christian women in creating balance in their lives.

 

IMG_0222
My husband Marshall and I during our wedding day. This one is my favorite picture of that day. Copyright 2011 Tabitha Jozwick. All rights reserved.

 

About Me

Like I said, I am Tabi and I live in western Illinois with my husband Marshall and our Shih Tzu Sammie. We been married for six years and right now, the Lord has not blessed us with children yet, but I do encourage you to pray for the Lord to bless us with children. Right now, I am a college student working on my second bachelor degree with a double major in both journalism and political science and I also work as a part time journalist with a local area newspaper. Marshall is also a college student and he’s still in the deciding stage of what he wants to study, but he is leaning towards art, maybe graphic design. As for Sammie, we adopted him from a local area animal shelter and he is a typical dog that loves to chew on bones and receive treats.

 

IMG_0223
Our Shih Tzu Sammie. He loves to chew on his bones and receive treats. Copyright 2017 Tabitha Jozwick. All rights reserved.

 

Five Random Facts About Me

  • Favorite Bible verses: Philippians 4:13, Hebrews 13:8 and Ephesians 4:29
  • Favorite Hymn: Amazing Grace
  • Favorite Gospel Song: Lord, I Lift Your Name on High
  • Favorite colors: blue, green, purple, black, white, gray, teal
  • Favorite homemaking skills: cooking and baking

 

What this blog is about

This blog will focus on being a homemaker in the modern world, especially if you work outside the home. There are various reasons as to why there are Christian women work outside the home that range from they need to support their family due to difficult circumstances to that they want to have a career.

Throughout this blog, we will focus on becoming both Proverbs 31 and Titus 2 women. Proverbs 31 focuses on noble character and being your husband’s help meet by helping him to earn income. Titus 2 focuses on the older women (or more experienced wives) teaching the younger women (or the least experienced wives) on loving their husbands, being keepers of their homes and to train their children to love God.

Love God and love your family always.

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Copyright 2017 Tabitha Jozwick. All rights reserved.

10 thoughts on “Welcome to Balancing Life’s Seasons”

  1. Hi Tabi! It’s so nice to meet you! I have a feeling I am going to love your blog- it’s exactly what I am all about! I can’t wait to read more! And thanks for putting those songs in my head ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

